GTK programming…

Besides I need to learn GTK programming for us to create the user interface…
I’ve never heard such a programming language ever before I learnt it from Baskar sir…
And by now, all I know is that, “it is a basic programming language with which we can create user interfaces and is quite similar the C language…
All I did suddenly is, just googled “GTK Programming + wiki” …
The Wikipedia page gave me some additional info about the language…

By now, I don’t even know how the program stucture should be like… So the very basic thing I did is obviously googled “gtk tutorial” …

And… thankfully www.gtk.org/tutorial1.2/ was more helpful...
Only after this stage I knew that the gcc compiler compiles the gtk programs…

The other websites that I bookmarked for this learning process are:
http://library.gnome.org/devel/gtk-tutorial/2.17/c39.html
http://zetcode.com/tutorials/gtktutorial/

I just installed the GTK library (libgtk2.0-dev) on the Lenny by..
apt-get install libgtk2.0-dev
which  will ask for the debian disc 1… Successfully installed…
And now a great journey ahead🙂



Leave a Reply

